1. Home
  2. WordPress VPS
  3. How to cancel/destroy my cloud, VPS or Dedicated server
  1. Home
  2. VPS & Dedicated
  3. How to cancel/destroy my cloud, VPS or Dedicated server
  1. Home
  2. Cloud
  3. How to cancel/destroy my cloud, VPS or Dedicated server

How to cancel/destroy my cloud, VPS or Dedicated server

Hosting customers can destroy their servers from your secure My HostJane account. This will automatically cancel the service, but does NOT provide a prorated refund if you cancel before the end of the monthly cycle.

  1. Login to your My HostJane account and navigate to the Dashboard. Find the server you wish to destroy in the server list.
manage-server
  1. Select Manage under Options.
  2. Look for Cancel Server at the bottom of the Information tab.
  1. Select Cancel Options
  2. You can choose to cancel immediately or at the end of the current monthly term. You will need to confirm your My HostJane account password to proceed with termination.

Cancellation is immediate and not reversible. All data is destroyed.


Updated on January 15, 2019

Was this article helpful?